Pog ma Thon

17 Mar

Ha ha ha, the only Irish Gaelic words i know.. too bad they mean kiss my arse haha. I don’t wish that upon any of you, just wanted to add an Irish touch..

I happened to work in an Irish pub back in good ol’ North Battleford for quite a few years, in between my travels… actually that dingy old bar is the reason I’ve been able to travel…

On this day March 17th, two years ago I was celebrating St. Patrick’s day in Montezuma, Costa Rica.

 Three years ago I was in thee Dublin, Ireland sipping (okay chugging) pints of Guiness,

and five years ago feeling dizzy from boxes of goon (Cheap Aussie wine in a box) in Port Macquarie in Australia. My how things change…

I invite you to share some great experiences on St. Paddy’s day that you have had…

4 Responses to “Pog ma Thon”

  1. msvolk March 17, 2011 at 6:24 am #

    Love this post Janice! hope you don’t mind that I am living vicariously through you and your travels

    • msvolk March 17, 2011 at 6:26 am #

      ps. I have nothing exciting to tell you about my St.Pattie’s experiences (because I am ashamed to say I’ve NEVER celebrated it before). Buuuuut I’ve got my green all geared up for tomorrow, so expect some stories on Friday!

      • jhiebs12 March 17, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

        Don’t be ashamed, you are still young haha

    • jhiebs12 March 17, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

      Why thank you Elli.. I do actually give out quite a bit of travel advice to friends and family…if you are ever planning a trip you know where to come!! Happy St. patty’s day to you..

Leave a Reply

